A Day Ahead

18 Apr

So all week I seriously felt like I was one day ahead…every day! Today especially felt like Friday which is kind of sad when you realize it really is only Thursday still! We have been getting pounded with rain, flood warnings, and no sun all week so some much needed sun this weekend is going to feel heavenly!

With that, I have wanted to blog every day but my nights have been filling up and my mornings are slow to start with the gloominess out the window so here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

I walk by this coconut water every time I’m at the store and wonder what it tastes like. The other day I went to the pharmacy and it was right there so I grabbed it (great marketing job, ya got me!)…I like coconut so I thought I would really like it. It was ok, but I don’t think I’ll ever buy again or even crave it. Do you like coconut water?

IMG_20130416_130504

 

I needed some new flats and saw these fun ones for spring at Kohl’s a month or 2 ago. Was able to wear them once since because of the snow and now all of the rain but talk about happy feet 😉

 

IMG_20130413_160208Last weekend we went out of town to do some shopping and see a hockey game, went to Subway for lunch:

IMG_20130413_130331and Chili’s for dinner:

20130413_172936Corn guacamole for appetizers and mango fiesta tilapia (very good!)

20130413_174301IMG_20130413_172004And to end the week, my coworker brought us all in a little burst of sunshine into our gloomy weeks

IMG_20130417_100133I made these chocolate chip/oatmeal/peanut butter cookies to take to work as well. 3 people asked me for the recipe!

 

 

 

2 Responses to “A Day Ahead”

  1. Simone April 19, 2013 at 12:30 am #

    I tried coconut water once and it wasn’t really my thing either…I coudn’t trink it to be honest. I don’t know if I got a brand that isn’t that good but it was all organic so I gave it a try but I don’t think I will ever buy it again. 😀

  2. Jcee April 19, 2013 at 5:35 am #

    Oh Mal, I’m cracking up at your comments on Coconut Water!! I can’t stand it – sooo gross! BUT I drink one every day – apparently it’s really good to nourish my blood and hydrate me. Probably a load of rubbish, but it does make me feel quite good (just tastes awful!) Oooh, and I love the cute shoes – great colours!

Leave a comment