Entering a new world

7 Jun

I’m going to start out by saying hello and welcome. I’ve been saying for a while now that I want to start a blog. So many bloggers out there have helped me in the past year and I feel like I’ve experienced the things I’ve experienced for a reason and that reason is to help, teach, and support others.

This blog is a place for me to share. I plan to keep it light some days and take it deeper other days. This will also serve as an outlet of expression for myself.

I think it’s important for you to get to know me so here’s some random thoughts from me for today 🙂

  • My sister and I joined a CSA (community support agriculture) and today is our first week! On the list of things in our box is asparagus, swiss chard, pac choi (?), basil, lettuce, radishes, and a few other goodies. I think this is an amazing organization and I am excited to talk more about it and share my experiences with each new veggie I try throughout the 20-week program.
  • I am super close with my parents…with living only 10 minutes by foot and only about 2 by car, I spend a lot of my free time over at their house.
  • I love, love, love, LOVE my nephews (ages 4 and 6 months). I spoil them rotten and will drop anything just to see them.
  • I have a small immediate family – my mom, dad, sister, brother-in-law and 2 nephews.
  • My husband has a larger family – his mom, dad, 2 sisters, 1 brother, 2 brother-in-laws, 1 sister-in-law, as well as 1 neice and 3 nephews and 1 step-neice and 1 step-nephew…phew!
  • We are both babies of the family
  • I am an avid One Tree Hill fan and recently got into The Vampire Diaries
  • My favorite book (although I am a tad embarrassed to admit it) is the Fifty Shades Trilogy…
  • I love camping. I camped growing up (ok, yes, it’s in a camper…and it’s permanent…so basically it’s just a home away from home)…but I love being outdoors and spending time with my family.
  • I’m sure I will talk lots about it come fall/winter, but my husband is beyond obsessed with hockey (a lot like me and running). Our lives in the winter pretty much evolve around the sport.
  • Living right next to the Mississippi River, I enjoy getting out there and being on the water when I can…even though it’s super brown, gross, and muddy….
  • I’m not much of a traveler as I get home-sick very easily, but I went to France for 2 weeks in high-school and my husband and I honeymooned to Riviera Maya, Mexico which is the extent of my travels…but both created some pretty treasured memories.

So that’s me in a nutshell…I’m sure you will get to know me more as I continue to blog and I will try and do a few random thoughts/facts each post. With that, I’d like to get to know my readers too! So feel free to drop a line 🙂

Leave a Reply

