Optimistic

22 Jun

After a long talk with my mom (thanks Mom, I love you!), I realized how I was letting my negative mind take control and turn every little thing into more of a bigger deal than what it was worth.

I also realized that the last post was honest and really sincerely how I was feeling this morning. All of the ups and downs are part of this journey and as hard as they are on my emotionally and mentally – as long as I don’t let them take me down, I can overcome them and move on.

So as my mom has lost NO hope, she has give me a burst of hope and optimism that I temporarily lost with this ONE, small setback. She reminded me that my body won’t let me down…and I must continue to trust it.

This struggle has left my husband and I feeling so helpless but with the power of our support system around us, we will all get through this and move on from it. Thank you, again, Mom! You are the greatest ever! ❤

_______________________

As negative as I was this morning, I am going to turn it around…starting NOW….

Here’s 20 things about me:

1- I love dogs of all kinds, big, small, old, young…you name it, they steal my heart.

2- I want to travel to Hawaii sometime in my life. A girl I know from college lives there now and her pictures/videos she posts of her travels are just incredible!

3- I love the color pink

4- I really like DQ Blizzards

5- I love to cook new recipes

6- and try new foods

7- I could live in my flip flops any time of the year. In fact in college, we had tunnels that ran across campus that I would literally wear flip flops even in the dead of winter.

8- My favorite season is fall. I love pumpkin flavored anything and the smell in the air, and my birthday is in October, making it even better 🙂

9- I would love to bike more.

10- I’m not a very good swimmer.

11- I love weddings. Everything about them from the colors to the cake.

12- I wish I could travel back in time and see how things were 100 years ago, I think it’d be a huge eye opener.

13- I’m working on appreciating things more, everything…even the tiniest things we take for granted.

14- I’m not very organized. I don’t match my socks and they are thrown in with everything else all mixed together…but most of the time I know where things are even if they are in my own organization manner.

15- My husband does a lot of the cleaning (love you!)

16- I’m a tad on the OCD side when it comes to things at work. I double or triple check everything before it goes to print.

17- My mom’s mashed potatoes have no competition…same goes for the rest of her cooking (best ever!)

18- I now refuse to bake bread. It never gets done in the middle and burns on the outside…

19- I love grocery shopping.

20- I love music…I have it on at all times at work and in our house (especially now that we don’t have Dish and I’m done with the Vampire Diaries…)

With that, make today a great one because you only get one Friday, June 22, 2012 in your life…

2 Responses to “Optimistic”

  1. lwarb June 23, 2012 at 1:58 am #

    Glad your Mom was able to cheer you up! I love this post. We have a lot in common (other than the HA, hehe). I too love dogs, flip flops, autumn/pumpkin flavored anything, cooking, grocery shopping…

    #13 Me too! I need to keep reminding myself of this.

    #18 Have you ever tried using a bread machine? My husband bought us one for Christmas 2 years ago, and since then I have not bought a single loaf of bread. It’s soooo easy and it makes the most delicious bread.

    • ifgravityhappens June 26, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

      Hey! for some reason it didnt alert me of your comments so sorry for not responding back earlier! Thanks for your comment!! Did my comment work a few weeks ago on your blog? I had some problems with it…

      It’s awesome having so much in common with so many women out there that I never would have come across if I didn’t have this battle with HA! 🙂

      I’ve never tried a bread machine, can you make like banana bread in one?

Leave a Reply

