This road is anything but simple

6 Jul

So I have a lot of weekend updates and a recipe for all of you but I will get those posted next week…for now…I have to talk about the reality of the struggles in life.

Sometimes life just sucks. Sometimes life is NOT fair. Sometimes life brings you down. Beats you down.

But thats as bad as it gets. There’s always a time when the rock-bottom hits and the only way to go is up. So sometimes you just have to pick up your chin and realize things will get better. Things will turn out ok…it’s just getting through the trials of getting there.

Struggling with HA has been one of those things in life that has taught me so much, brought me more heartache than I’ve have been dealt, but it’s also brought me strength. Without my support system of some friends and my family, I wouldn’t be this strong but they have taught me that I can focus on the downs all I want but nothing will ever get better in life by doing that.

Today brought my second natural cycle to an end, and although it is heartbreaking…I must keep looking up. I am beating HA, and although it’s not happening as fast as I want it to and with the outcome I want so badly but more importantly, I have a chance. We will get our happy ending because I am fighting on.

“This road is anything but simple
Twisted like a riddle
I’ve seen High, I’ve seen low
So loud, the voices over my doubts
Telling me to give up
To pack up, leave town
Even so I had to believe
Impossible means nothing to me….”

‎”…but everything that’s worth having comes with trials worth withstanding”

2 Responses to “This road is anything but simple”

  1. Priscilla July 7, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    I promise one day you’ll look back on all of this and it’ll just be a faint memory…the joy of being a mother that awaits you will fill your heart and all of those bad memories will just disappear! I am so proud of the progress you’ve made and your drive and willingness to never give up 🙂 It’s because of the trials you’ve faced, you won’t take being a mother for granted and you’ll appreciate every moment. I can’t for for the day your dream will finally come true! ~xoxo P

    • ifgravityhappens July 9, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

      Thanks Priscilla!!! You are always so uplifting and I am so lucky to have met you! You have been such an inspiration and I can’t thank you enough for all you have done!

Leave a Reply

