I’m still here

15 Aug

The past few weeks have been crazy busy but I am promising now that I plan to update my blog on a pretty regular basis from here on out! I created this blog for a reason and I want to make a goal to be more dedicated to it. It really is therapeutic and I do hope to help someone out there that may come across this blog some day.

Things I’m in to lately:

Kings of Leon Pandora Station – I absolutely love the bands that play on this station, Band of Horses, Kings of Leon, Coldplay…most of the time it fits my mood perfectly. I also really love my Kate Voegele station!

Fall – I am excited for fall. We’ve had a taste of some fall-like weather the past week and it’s been a great treat! I have so many fall recipes I can’t wait to try!

In college we’d always go to a Pumpkin Patch in the fall and do a corn maze. This specific year the maze was so hard my friend’s now husband and I found our way to the outside edge and walked around the maze.

Pinterest – I go through Pinterest phases, sometimes I will go weeks without going on it and then sometimes I get sucked back in!

Definitely not ready for what comes after fall though!

Pretty Little Liars – So I finished Vampire Diaries, finished Gossip Girl, and am now on to Pretty Little Liars. I definitely like it better than Gossip Girl so far. It does a good job keeping you on edge. David and I started Numbers last night too, I think it’ll be a good, long show to keep us entertained for the few times we watch TV.

Crocheting – volleyball season is coming to a close so we will have more time during the week nights. I am going to finish my blanket this fall/winter.

Skype – I have been able to Skype with one of my forum friends which has been such a blessing! I also am going to Skype with a college friend that I miss so so so much who lives about an hour and a half away. I also plan to have many weekly Skype dates with a friend of mine who just moved a few hours away for a job and is struggling. It’s a great way to stay in touch other than Facebook and texting! {who talks on the phone anymore? Hehe}

Miss her so much!

Sundays – I have always had a love for Sundays. Sleeping in (ok maybe not so much for me, but Gizmo sure is snuggly on Sundays so we lay there for way too long as I soak that up!), lounging around, dinner at my parents, and then watching a movie with them and fighting David for MY couch.

Etsy – I have my own shop (with nothing on it…) and I so badly want to get a move on getting my stuff together. Goal #542 (hehe ok maybe not that high…)

What are some of the things you like to do or are interested in right now?

2 Responses to “I’m still here”

  1. Nico August 16, 2012 at 4:10 am #

    I learned to crochet not too long ago but didn’t keep it up after making a few rugs. I have a pattern for a bear to make to send to Africa for kids who have lost their parents, really need to get back into it so I can make that! 🙂 Love this post!

    • ifgravityhappens August 16, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

      That sounds so nice of you to have that mission!! I like crocheting and am hoping it’s like riding a bike because I’m not sure I remember how to anymore! 😉 Thanks for reading my post 🙂 🙂 Were you able to get a feed on my blog yet? I did a little research but haven’t quite gotten it figured out yet I dont think…

Leave a Reply

