I’ve Never Been So Excited

28 Aug

….for FALL! I can’t wait! The leaves are starting to change here…it’s not even September yet!? And that means I am getting fall fever!

Some of my coworkers and I dressed up as Jelly Belly’s for our work social

The best thing about living in Iowa is we have 4 very distinctive seasons. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love all 4 of them, but fall and spring seem to be my favorites! I also think Pinterest adds to the fun and excitement for fall!

Jackson and I last halloween

We have lots of exciting things happening this fall including some weddings, David’s birthday, our 2 year wedding anniversary, our weekend getaway, Jake Owen concert, camping at least one more time, hockey starts back up (next week already!), my 25th birthday of course, my friend, Priscilla, is coming to visit!, thanksgiving, pumpkin everything, Black Friday, scarves, boots…so many great things!

I made these costumes last year for David and I for the campground halloween weekend…wait for it….

Gizmo even made us dinner!

So today, I thought I’d post some things to get YOU excited with me! (Please click on the image to go to the source)

Homemade Pumpkin Butter…mmm mmm!! I’ve never tried this but it is on my list of things to try to make!

Healthy Pumpkin Spice Shake – also never have tried but can’t wait to try it out!

So cute!

Healthy No Bake Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

Hungry Girl’s Pumpkin Spice Cake

I need a personal shopper!

David i think i found your costume this year 😉

You can check out more of my pins at www.pinterest.com/malie1013

But while we wait for fall to officially arrive, I am going to enjoy the last bit of summer with these 90 degree temperatures we are expected to have this week!

 

4 Responses to “I’ve Never Been So Excited”

  1. Priscilla August 29, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    Love this!!! Can’t wait to experience Fall Iowa style 😀 I’m definitely going to try out some of those recipes too…yum!!

    • Mallory August 30, 2012 at 10:23 am #

      Lets hope the trees stay colorful with lots of leaves on them when u visit!!

  2. jupiterstar September 5, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    I too love all thing fall and pumpkin and Halloween! I really miss the pretty leaves–we really don’t get that here in Florida, and it’s still weird to me because I grew up in upstate NY! Oh well I’m still looking forward to cooler weather and pumpkin everything!

    • Mallory September 7, 2012 at 11:48 am #

      Ooo ive never been to florida…u could have fall in iowa and ill take winter in florida? Fair trade? 😉 🙂

Leave a Reply

