Blog Names

29 Aug

Happy Wednesday (is it really only Wednesday?!) So I’ve really enjoyed blogging the past few months to you. This blog started as a gateway for me to vent. Therapeutic ways to say what’s on my mind and share with you my battle with hypothalamic amenorrhea. It ALSO was created to share recipes, fitness and health tips, and as an overall health and fitness blog, joining the many others.

But today I want to pick your brains. I am thinking that the name/look/feeling of the blog isn’t what I want it to be. I want it to be more. I think I am trying to fit the health & fitness in to the infertility too much with the title. I want it to be more health and fitness than my battle with HA.

A huge passion of mine is helping others achieve their health and fitness goals. Happiness comes from within and I think that being active and feeling alive is huge and so many people are just discovering it. I want my blog to inspire and motivate as well as teach and entertain. This title means a lot to me personally but I want it to be more than that.

I need your help! I want a title/domain name that can mirror those goals of mine for this blog. I don’t necessarily want it to be something around JUST running or JUST food because I want a balanced mix.

Some examples of blogs I look up to and read daily are:

www.myfoodnfitnessdiaries.com

www.amazingasset.com

www.dailygarnish.com

www.hungryrunnergirl.com

What names do you think would be a good fit for me and my blog?

When I came up with If Gravity Happens, I was feeling like I hit rock bottom with life’s challenges, felt helpless and out of control – mainly because of my infertility battles. But I think it’s a good name and maybe it’s a good name to keep. My blog is about how I continue to balance my life so that gravity DOESN’T happen and if it does, well then, we get back up and continue to strive towards that daily because that’s what life is about right? Maybe I don’t necessarily need to change my name but change the look and feeling of the blog to fit my goals better. I don’t want to be so locked-in because my life will continue to change and revolve.

4 Responses to “Blog Names”

  1. Priscilla August 29, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    So just a thought…I read through your post a few times for some clues and this is what I came up with: “Happiness From Within”…I’ll try to think of more 😀

    • Mallory August 30, 2012 at 10:22 am #

      I love that idea!! Thanks Priscilla! 🙂

  2. sger57 September 3, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    I love Priscilla’s blog name idea—–Here is another idea for a name, but it may not apply to you, so don’t by any means think you have to—-Live Strong, but Love Stronger—-Love, Mom

    • Mallory September 4, 2012 at 10:45 am #

      Thanks Mom! 🙂 I like that name a lot too!!!! Thank you for always reading along, I am glad you were able to comment!! Love you lots!!!!

Leave a Reply

