Project Survey

6 Sep

This quiz is from Experience Project. I thought it would be something fun to do for all of you to get to know me more and something mindless to end the week with – ok we have one more day but Friday is the next best thing to Saturday! This is a condensed version…

And we’re off…

1. Apple Juice or Orange Juice?

Apple Juice, especially the real stuff that is like apple cider. So good!

THE BEST 🙂

2. Are you a morning or night person?

Most mornings I wake up before my alarm goes off, but as soon as I’m up, I am out of bed and ready to go. I’ve always been that way. I am constantly yawning or fighting sleep at night.

3. Which do you prefer, sweet or salty foods?

Sweet, definitely. I have a pretty big sweet tooth!

4. What was your favorite childhood television program?

The ones I remember watching the most were Rugrats, the Smurfs, Scooby Doo, and Full House.

Wow cartoons have changed so much!

5. If you could be any animal, what would you be?

A dog. Totally. Gizmo lies around all day. He gets walks. He has no schedule. No responsibilities. He gets treats whenever he wants. Lots of loving. He gets most of our bed. What a life…

6. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

To be able to put a protective shield around my family.

 7. What is usually your first thought when you wake up?

“I sure wish Gizmo would move over…”

8. You’re given 1 million dollars, what do you spend it on?

First, I would buy a new house that we could live in forever and pay it off right away. Second, I would go on a vacation. Third, I would divide it up between our families. Fourth, I would invest it. I would probably also open up a bakery or café. I think that’s about it. 1 million dollars probably doesn’t go real far these days…

 9. List 3 of your best personality traits:

1- I am pretty smiley all the time
2- I am creative
3- I am a planner

10. List 3 of your worst personality traits:

1- See number 15
2-I am a worry wart
3-I am a planner

11. Have any celebrity crushes?

1: Ian Harding 2: Chace Crawford 3: Sal Costa (I know, I know, this one totally doesn’t fit…)

12. List 1 thing you wish you could change about yourself:

All of number 10’s answers and I wish I didn’t feel the need to control things that I have no control over.

13. Any tattoos or piercings?

No tattoos. I have my ears and belly button pierced.

14. What’s the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?

Down to earth with just the right amount of confidence.

15. Are you mostly a clean or messy person?

Ok so I am ORGANIZED when it comes to work or when I was in school. But at home, I am one of the messier (unorganized) people you’ll ever meet. David is the exact opposite so we balance each other out nicely…

{Could insert picture of closet but am too embarased…}

16. Name 1 thing you miss about being a kid:

Summer breaks and snow days. Enough said. Why didn’t I become a teacher again???

17. What’s your favorite song at the moment?

My song preferences change daily, it all depends on my mood. I love every genre of music. So maybe I will name off my top 5 right now:
1- Princess of China by Rihanna and Coldplay
2-One More Night by Maroon 5
3-Are You With Me Now by Sixx:AM
4-The Funeral by Band of Horses
5-Blow Me Away by Breaking Benjamin

 18. What’s your favorite song of all time?

I can’t pick just ONE favorite song so I am going to change the question a little…
My favorite song to dance to is: Stuck Like Glue by Sugarland. David and I love to dance to this song ANYTIME it comes on. He twirls me around and we sing it to each other, it’s definitely our little song. It all started the summer of our wedding and 2 years later, we still laugh and dance together when it comes on.

19. You’re about to walk the green mile, what do you have as your last meal?

Good question…I think I would have breakfast pizza, my mom’s spaghetti, pumpkin bread, and a DQ blizzard.

20. If you could have 3 wishes granted what would they be?

To be a mommy. To win that million dollars we talked about earlier. And now I would really like to have some fresh, hot pumpkin bread baked for me when I get home.

6 Responses to “Project Survey”

  1. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign September 6, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    This was so fun to read! Thanks for visiting my blog!

    • Mallory September 6, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

      Thank you for visiting MY blog 🙂 🙂 as well!!

  2. Priscilla September 6, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    Awe, loved it! ❤ We definitely have A LOT in common, but I think we already knew that 😉 I'm going to check out those songs you listed…don't think I've heard any of them!!

    • Mallory September 7, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      Thanks for always reading P 🙂 ❤

  3. simone @ realgoodfood September 7, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    That was really fun to read and I totally understand your urge to control things you can’t control. I’m exactly the same. I love to make my plans and to do list…but sometimes I put so much pressure on myself for things that are not worth it. So I try to be more relaxed, but it’s not always easy!!

    • Mallory September 7, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      Thanks for checking out my blog! Yes, letting go of control is so hard but some things in life will really work themselves out 🙂

Leave a Reply

