Miles and Miles

7 Oct

What do you do to keep your mind off of running on these perfect, cool, crisp, beautiful fall days? You walk.

My mom and I, along with my sister, covered lots of miles in the last week. The fall colors are so bright and as a last chance to enjoy them before they are all gone, we’ve been out walking away discovering new routes and neighborhoods.

I will rarely complain about living in Iowa, and fall is one of the times I’m most proud of growing up here.

I am finally in the mood for fall and even getting in the mood for winter and all of the holiday festivities that come with it!

This weekend was not only filled with some good, long walks but also with some time catching up with friends and family. On Friday night I took some 9 month pictures of my (the cutest little guy ever) nephew and had my family over for some pizza. I talked my brother-in-law into hanging some shelves and curtain rods for me – it’s SO nice having a handyman available! It saves both David and I lots of headaches!

Saturday I met with a few friends to see one of my college roommate’s 8 week old baby and was surprised by a visit from another roommate who traveled from out of town just to have lunch with us. It was a perfect surprise! After lunch, my friend, Sarah, and I went and got some gear for our Color Run this coming Saturday (which just so happens to be my birthday as well!) I’m pretty excited but also nervous at how much fitness I’ve lost but I think it will be so fun and the running part is the smallest part of the adventure.

Saturday night a group of friends and David and I went to a long, pre-game Happy Hour before the hockey game which our team won!

And of course, today we did lots of lounging, groceries, and typical Sunday stuff enjoying the sun and leaves. I hope you all had some time to get out and enjoy the fall weather wherever you live and make some great memories.

I also wanted to apologize for being MIA last week, I’m not sure what was up but I just was having some writer’s block but this week, I have a few food and fitness posts I want to share so hopefully I can be back to my ol’ blogging self!

Sweet dreams!

2 Responses to “Miles and Miles”

  1. Priscilla October 7, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    Can’t wait to come see the beautiful land of Iowa for myself!!! Getting more and more excited each day 😀

Leave a Reply

