Whad’up Wednesday!

10 Oct

Hey! I wanted to write a good, intelligent post for ya’ll today but I want to spend more time on it than I had so here’s a little of the happenings in my life this October Wednesday:

1. My brother in law was discharged from the hospital on his birthday! What a great birthday present for him to be home and sleeping in his own bed. We went to dinner with David’s family last night and got to hear all about their month-long hospital stay, I can’t even imagine! He’s doing great and we are hoping for a healthy winter season as he no longer has an immune system. Thank you so much for all of your thoughts and prayers for him and the rest of their family!

2. I am getting my hair done tonight. Excited for a new fall do, which will probably end up being the same ol’ same ol’. I wish I had some guts! I do hope to go a little darker so we shall see.

3. I got a flu shot today and to my surprise, had a low-grade fever. Whattt! I think it was mostly nerves because I got home and took my temperature about 45 minutes later and it went from 99.1 to 97.6, I think I’m ok!

4. By the end of October I don’t even know if I will want pumpkin pie on Thanksgiving Day (ok, ok, that MAY be a bit of an exaggeration) but I have been pumpkin-ing everything! I found some pumpkin spice bagels at the store and got some pumpkin spice cream cheese. Did you know they even make pumpkin spice marshmallows now!? There’s quite a demand for all things pumpkin that’s for sure.

5. After today, we only have 1 week left in our summer CSA membership! 😦

6. What’s up with the song Gangnam Style? I have to admit it is kind of a catchy dance song but where do these people get signed as an artist?! haha good for him though!

7. I turn 25 on Saturday! 🙂

8. I am also doing my first Color Run Saturday too! It’s supposed to be in the 60’s with 80 percent chance of thunderstorms! Yikes! At least I can cross that one off my bucket list!

I hope you all have a great evening and in the words of Bugs “That’s all folks!”

😉

2 Responses to “Whad’up Wednesday!”

  1. Lindsey October 10, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    I always go darker in the winter, and I like my hair darker, hard to think I was blonde!
    This morning I was debating about my flu shot… I have not had it for a few years but might get it this year.
    Great news about your brother in law!
    So funny, our local hockey team and mayor did a remix video to that song…so funny!
    I want to do that run so bad!! But it was cancelled here this summer, maybe next year!
    HAPPY EARLY BDAY!!

    • Mallory October 12, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      Yes! I ended up going a little darker but it’s not a permanent so it’ll gradually fade out back to my natural 🙂 The flu shot is always a hard one to decide on….my husband doesn’t believe in it. and thank you for the birthday wishes Lindsey!!! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

