Fitblogger

12 Oct

In August I started really committing to my blog. I get a lot of personal benefits from having this blog, using it as a stress outlet and hopefully, a way to help others at the same time! A lot of health and fitness blogs have a link on their website with an icon for Fitblogger so I checked it out, signed up, and applied to be a Fitblogger Featured Blog. The Fitblogger website is a central community where other healthy and fitness bloggers can get resources about the technical side of blogging as well as the creative side. It also is a great directory of food and fitness blogs in the huge universe of bloggers.

Yesterday I received an email that I got picked to be the Featured Blog on November 2nd!

I am so excited to be able to have a quick 15 seconds of fame to share why I blog and what my blog is all about to people and hopefully expand my audience a little. At the very least, I am excited to bring more attention to the fact that there is such a thing as being “too healthy” and that being healthy is all about balance.

I feel like this opportunity takes me one step closer to my goal of spreading the word and is going to be a great experience!!

It will be up as the spotlight story for just that day but I hope that it can inspire people to make changes where they need to in order to be that much further down the road.

I hope you are all having a fantastic Friday and that you will have the BEST weekend! I am getting my gear ready for a color run tomorrow with 90% (I don’t ever see 90% on a day EVEN if it’s raining at that moment!) chance of rain and storms! The color will probably be coming at us in a liquid rainfall rather than a cloud of color dust but it will still be lots of fun. Stay tuned for an update after the weekend.

2 Responses to “Fitblogger”

  1. Simone @ realgoodfood October 13, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    Congratulation to being a fitblogger and a featured blog 🙂

    • Mallory October 22, 2012 at 7:02 am #

      Thanks Simone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

