November Goals

1 Nov

Lately I have been thinking of what I want to accomplish and focus on bringing the year 2012 to an end and wanting to start 2013 fresh. I thought November would be a great month to state these goals on my blog and hopefully hold me accountable for making sure to accomplish them. I also plan to do a set of goals in December.

1. Blog at least 3 times a week. I would like to do a few more fitness type posts, a few new recipes, and of course my trials through my HA recovery.

2. With Daylight Savings coming to an end, I want to start waking up in the mornings and getting in some yoga or light elliptical to feel more energized throughout the day. It’s tough to get up in the mornings but it use to be so easy…..

3. Go to bed earlier…or should I say, settle in earlier. I seem to get a second wind come 8:00-9:00 and then it’s hard for me to close my eyes and fall asleep when I do climb into bed. Maybe setting aside after 8:30 to read or watch a little bit of TV will help me fall asleep at a more normal time.

4. And with that, I also want to start listening to my Circle + Bloom CDs more regularly. They are almost hypnotic and I miss that deep relaxation that I feel after I listen to them. I have kind of put them on the side lines because my cycles have been so irregular but I think it’ll be good to start up again on a regular basis.

5. Cook more new recipes. I have lost some of my passion for cooking over the summer and fall/winter is my favorite time to put in a little more creativity and time into our meals. I get off work at 4 so when I can no longer go for walks after work, I can spend more time preparing meals.

6. There are a couple more house renovations we’d like to do before the end of the year so getting that crossed off would be awesome!

7. Start Christmas shopping! I have free-2 day shipping through Amazon for 30 days (ending November 24th) so I want to get some of it done while that is still good πŸ™‚

8. Black Friday shopping. Enough said!

9. Make something new and healthy for thanksgiving. Last year I took hummus to my husband’s side’s holiday and they were so sweet to try it but they weren’t a fan so maybe I can make a more traditional dish healthy.

10. Because November is a month to show thanks, I want to focus on showing my family and friends that I am thankful for their support this past tough year!

I am hoping November and December can turn my year around or at least make for a fresh start to 2013!

Side note: My friend Priscilla, and her mom, Linda, are coming to visit tomorrow through the weekend! Through our HA, we have become such close friends and without her advice, knowledge, support, and friendship I don’t think I’d be where I’m at in my recovery today. I will update next week on our adventures πŸ™‚

Month of Gratitude: November 1st

People on Facebook do aΒ Month of Gratitude status updates so each day you say what you are thankful for in your life. I am going to do it on my blog instead…so since it’s November 1st today will be my first post of thanks!

Today I am thankful for all of the heros in the world who are so selfless and go into disaster zones to help those in need. With the recent storm on the East Coast, I am thinking of all of those people who are without power or have lost something, someone, or even everything. Those people need others to help them, bring them food, make sure they are ok, help from the government, anything and that is the time that we are all equal, we are all human, and that is the time people show that there are kind, caring people in this world.

3 Responses to “November Goals”

  1. Priscilla November 1, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Great way to start off the month…I think I’ll do the same and set myself some goals too!! btw, I don’t know where I’d be today without your friendship either πŸ˜‰ I couldn’t have asked for a more caring and compassionate person to hold such a special place in my life ❀ See you tomorrow πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. Laura @ LauraLikesDesign November 1, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Ooo I really need to start going to bed earlier, too! Lately it has been way too late!

  3. Karla November 1, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Love your goals! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

