Day of Thanks

22 Nov

Thanksgiving every year is always a day that I look at my life and what really matters to me. This year has been filled with ups and downs but through it all, I am more thankful for the people, love, and support than I ever have been in the past. The older I am getting, the more I am realizing what really matters in my life and the things that will get me over any mountain in front of me. I am thankful for so much that I’m not even sure I will be able to put it into words but I am sure gunna try!

  • My family – through the past year with losing a close friend, we’ve been there for each other and family is the most important thing in my life, I love them so much and hope someday I can figure out a way to show them! My sister and her family bring so many happy moments to my life, my Dad demonstrates so much strength, and my Mom is my biggest cheerleader. Thank you all so much for being the best family a girl could ask for!
  • David – can’t imagine life without you! You may be silly sometimes and a little obsessed with hockey, but you are one of a kind and one that brings so much happiness, hope, and together we can get through anything! Love you lots!!
  • My In-Laws & family – You never fail to make me laugh and lighten any situation. You all welcomed me in with open arms and from day one have been my second family!!
  • My friends – I have finally realized what good, true, selfless, and genuine friendship means and I am so thankful for my friends from high school and college that are still so close as well as the new friendships I have made in the past few years. I love you all so much and you accept me for me!
  • My home, health, memories, faith, hope, future, and so much more – I am lucky to be alive today and constantly remind myself of that daily.

I hope you all have a very special day today and I encourage you to think of all of the things you are thankful for in your lives. It will definitely put things into perspective. Enjoy some wine, enjoy some pie, but most of all enjoy the people that surround you and the love that fills your homes. Have a happy day!

Love,

Mallory

2 Responses to “Day of Thanks”

  1. Linda Vasquez November 24, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    Beautifully said Mal 🙂

Leave a Reply

