Workout Playlist

6 Dec

I have been loving lots of songs these days and as you may know, my musical taste is all over the place. Depending on what I am doing, I will listen to a certain type of music. If I am feeling creative usually it’s rock, country, or something calm like Jack Johnson or Kate Voegele. If I am working out, it’s more upbeat could be rock or rap. Driving is one that is based completely on the mood I am in in that moment in time.

With the abundance of Christmas music my ears have been exposed to, I thought it’d be a good chance to mix it up and let you in on my Work Out Playlist. This has a good mix of all types of music that I would love to run, walk, or elliptical…and can’t forget, DANCE to!

1. We Run the Night -Havana Brown and Pitbull

Havana-Brown-We-Run-The-Night-single-artwork-150x150

2. Tongue Tied – Grouplove

Grouplove-Tongue-Tied-Gigamesh-Remix3. You Make Me Feel – Cobra Starship: this song totally makes me feel like my legs are moving…last summer I’d put this song on repeat for a full 6 miles…I can barely listen to it anymore because it makes me want to fly! Although it also makes me think of 5:30 AMs…best wake up song though!

4. Move Your Body – My Darkest Days: I love these guys!

319257_519892859468_530041_n5. Ice Cream Paint Job – Dorrough: I like to believe this song is really about ice cream…but I’m pretty sure it’s not…

6. Chillin – Wale and Lady Gaga: Awesome beat…

7. THE (The Hardest Ever) – will.i.am feat Mick Jagger & Jennifer Lopez: I use to blare this in my headphones and actually broke a set of headphones because I blew the speaker out…yes, I like my music LOUD when I run. I pounded a lot of miles out on the treadmill last December/January to this song. It will DEFINITELY keep you moving!

8. ย I’m not a huge Linkin Park fan but I do like this song: Bleed It Out

9. Sound of Madness – Shinedown

10. In the Dark – Dev: Another good beat, this was way overplayed on my iPod as well but it still is very motivating for me!

What are some of your favorite songs to workout to?

2 Responses to “Workout Playlist”

  1. Priscilla December 6, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    I think it’s time for you to make me a mixed CD so that I can be hip like you! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I haven’t heard 90% of these songs, lol!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Mallory December 6, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

      haha I totally will get you a mixed CD ๐Ÿ˜‰ u’ll love it

Leave a Reply

