Eye Candy

13 Dec

Every year my Mom, sister, and I have a cookie day! Over the last few years, my nephews have come along to join in the fun as well. Jackson will help bake and decorate, some girl someday is going to be one lucky lady! And Brody will help with lots of giggles and snuggles.

We always have a long list of cookies and treats to make in that one short day so I try to get some easier stuff done before we have our actual cookie day (this year it’s this Saturday!) so that I can give cookie decorating my full attention…plus David wasn’t feeling well so he went to bed super early and I can’t lie, I was excited to make these little snowmen…

IMG_20121212_195947 and these…

IMG_20121212_204224

and these…

IMG_20121212_185512Don’t wipe that drool yet! Can’t forget these…

IMG_20121212_203834As well as wrapped some of these…

IMG_20121212_204010I may live a double life in Santa’s workshop as Elf #1108…

If you are interested in making any of these creations, check out the links below!

  • Nutter Butter Snowmen (use a full tictac and they look a lot better! …oops!)
  • Oreo Balls (3 ingredients: crushed package of Oreo’s (I saw you could also use the Oreo Thin 100 Calorie Packs but I just used regular Oreos, 8 oz neufchatel cream cheese room temperature -mix and roll balls- coat in almond bark)
  • Rolo Pretzel Bites (3 ingredients: Put a Rolo in a round pretzel on tin foiled cookie sheet, put in oven 350 degrees for 3 minutes, take out and place M&M down on the Rolo…cool completely before trying to remove them from the tin foil.)
  • Cinnamon and Sugar White Chocolate Pretzels
3 Responses to “Eye Candy”

  1. jessielovestorun December 13, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    Great recipes. Thank you for sharing =) Have a wonderful day!

    • Mallory December 13, 2012 at 7:46 am #

      Thank you! and thanks for visiting my blog 😉 🙂

Leave a Reply

