Pictureless Tuesday & Randoms

18 Dec

Hi everyone! I have been super busy the past few days getting every thing ready for Christmas. Last night, David and I got a few last minute things and tonight I plan to wrap, wrap, wrap! I love this time of year!

This past weekend we had our cookie day and we made soo many cookies! Gingersnaps, snicker doodles, peanut butter with chocolate stars, sugar cookies, M&M cookies, Andes mint chocolate cookies…the list goes on! It was a lot of fun!!

We also had a hockey game this weekend. Best game I’ve seen in a long time! This team is crazy good and I hope that we can get another championship under our belts. Since David is a total hockey nut, it’s a lot more fun when they win vs. when they lose…pouty David is no fun!

Sad note: Do you know how hard it is to find the movie Elf a week before Christmas!? It is one of my favorites and most years I watch it on TV but this year we are depending on Netflix Watch Instantly and it’s not on there! It’s sold out every where that I’ve looked so far!! Grr…

Happy note: We are supposed to get 5-8″ of snow tomorrow night!!! It’s only snowed once so far this year and it was only here for a few days and then it melted. The past 2 winters have been weird and we don’t get as much snow or as cold of weather as we did when I grew up (global warming at it’s finest) but Christmas just isn’t Christmas without some snow on the ground so I am pretty excited it will be here to stay…for a while at least! Some sources are even saying more on the 9-12″ amount for us! Pretty please!?! Then we can have a shoveling party because that is the one downfall of snow……

I hope everyone is having a great week countdown to Christmas!

_____________

Moment of Silence

I wasn’t able to get on the past few days to write about a moment of silence for the Connecticut victims but I am truly saddened for all of the victims and their families. I have been struggling with the why’s and trying to make sense of it all as I’m sure many of you are. Mental illness is a HUGE problem in our society and something we need to face & fight for change. Too many innocent lives have been lost because of it. Please take a moment of silence and prayer for those victims, their families, and our society as we try to make sense of it all and protest for positive change.

4 Responses to “Pictureless Tuesday & Randoms”

  1. simoneatrealgoodfood December 18, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    I love this time of the year too but I guess we won’t have snow on christmas eve but I’m looking forward to it anyway πŸ˜€

    • Mallory December 20, 2012 at 11:37 am #

      You can have some of ours now! πŸ˜‰

  2. Karla December 18, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Ahhhhhh cookie baking fun!!!! I love it! I jus finished making some snowballs but the real baking will be this weekend. I am excited…wish I didn’t have to work all weekend and could just bake though.

    We have the movie ELF everywhere here! If you want I would love to get it and send it to you!thats my favorite movie too!

    And… Snow! I’m jeasous! We use to get crazy snow here but the past few years it’s been green Christmases. No snow on the radar for us but I’m hoping that changes before Christmas!

    • Mallory December 20, 2012 at 11:38 am #

      Karla! That was so sweet of you! THank you for offering!!!!! My coworker let me borrow it so I got my fix in this year πŸ˜‰ I’ll have to see what kind of sales I can get on it before next year rolls around!! No snow for you either?! O bummer, I’ll package some up and send to you if you’d like?! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

