New Year, Fresh Start

31 Dec

With today being New Years Eve, I can’t help but look back on 2012 and think of the good and bad the past year brought to me. With so much personal struggle, there’s also a bittersweet side to things. I have grown more in 2012 than I think any other year in my past.

I am much stronger on the inside. I have gained patience and have had to look deep down for strength many days out of this year. But I got through it.

IMG_20121208_193554

I am more than ready to start a fresh new year. I have a good feeling about 2013!

20120915_124359

This New Year’s I want to celebrate the end of 2012 with renewed hope for 2013. This is our year. This year I will make it the best year yet no matter what struggles come our way. A year from now I want to look back at today and remember that whenever there’s a low point in a mountain, there’s only one way to go and that’s up!

“We will open the book. It’s pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.” -Edith Lovejoy Pierce

So cheers to 2013! To fresh starts, new beginnings, and lots of happy moments to remember. A year for growing, moving on, and making the most of life…no matter what!

IMG_2509

I hope all of you have a fantastic New Year’s and are able to celebrate the good of 2012, say goodbye to the bad, and hello to the new.

210613720043447765_g0eRvBFv_c

Cheers!

One Response to “New Year, Fresh Start”

  1. Priscilla December 31, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    Love this!! ❤

Leave a Reply

