The Holiday Update

2 Jan

I’ve totally been slacking when it comes to updating ya’ll on my Holiday break! So I hope a quick update (filled with a photo bomb!) is ok!!

IMG_20121221_161625

It was spent with lots of family and friends, opening lots of gifts, and making memories.

IMG_20121221_120745

For Christmas Eve, we opened gifts with my immediate family. This included David, my Mom, my Dad, my sister, brother-in-law and 2 nephews…it took us over 2.5 hours to unwrap all of the presents we had in front of us!

IMG_9062

IMG_9024

IMG_9035One of Brody’s first gifts he opened was a puppet stuffed animal. He was happy…

IMG_9049I can’t wait to try a taste of this! Homemade Apple Pie is one of my favorites so anxious to see if this compares.

IMG_9067and even Gizmo was in the Christmas spirit!

IMG_8815

IMG_8787After opening presents, we went to church and then back to my parents for a few glasses of wine and some reminiscing. Christmas day morning, David and I woke up, got ready and took a tray of treats to our friend at the fire station so that they could have some Christmas goodies.

IMG_20121225_105602We also visited with my In-Laws for a bit…

IMG_20121221_202101After that, we went back to my parents for Christmas with my Aunt and Uncle. It was a very nice day. I’m not going to lie, the day came with some heartache as last Christmas I had so much hope we would be celebrating this year with a little one or at least one on the way, but I realized how much I would regret being down all Christmas this year and that being sad doesn’t change anything. I surrounded myself with my loved ones and everything was better!

This past Saturday we also had David’s side Christmas, which was full of playing cards, eating food, and watching a hockey game on TV that night.

For New Years Eve we had a small farewell 2012 party at our house. It was a lot of fun and felt very refreshing to welcome in a new year!

IMG_20130101_002839

IMG_20121231_221557

We played catch phrase…
IMG_20121231_200004

And watched the hockey game on TV by the fire…too bad they lost! IMG_20130101_014943And now, I hope that this is true! I’ve always been a sucker for a good horoscope!

IMG_20121228_074430Happy Holiday’s everyone (even though they are very belated…) I hope everyone had a great time full of love and memories and welcomed 2013 in with open arms!

2 Responses to “The Holiday Update”

  1. simoneatrealgoodfood January 3, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    Happy new year to you and your loved ones! Your holidays look like a lot of fun and family time – lovely! You two look gorgeous together! 🙂

    • Mallory January 3, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

      Thank you Simone!! Same to you 🙂 And thank you for your sweet comment!!!

Leave a Reply

