Fun Facts Friday: Weather Edition

15 Mar

So last year we had crazy out of the normal, warm temperatures…

423327_527675987018_103820790_n

How unfair is this….

Screen shot 2013-03-15 at 7.08.21 AM

That’s this week’s forecast. I think they need to get that little ground hog….

1. I can’t get enough of this song! I absolutely love it and it may just be my favorite song at the moment 🙂 I may be caught dancing in my kitchen to it a time or two.

2. Yesterday I received a package from a dear friend with this in it,

20130314_164743

It is seriously the cutest, most meaningful necklace I’ve ever seen! I love it so so much!!! Have you ever heard of Origami Owl?

3. Mark on your calendars National Infertility Awareness Week (NIAW) coming up the week of April 22nd!

4. Today for my workout, I wanted to pull out an old Jillian video to mix it up and I only had 30 minutes so I went to do my Ripped in 30…looked in the last 10 DVD cases of movies we’ve watched in the last year, nothing. Looked everywhere. Can’t find it! So I thought I’d refresh my memory of how much torture her 6 Week 6 Pack video is! I only did the first round of the level because my legs were about to give out but it was a nice, quick sweat session (without over doing it) with a short Blogilates video to end. This weekend’s to do list: go through every DVD case I own looking for that DVD. I am the worst at putting the actual DVD away where it belongs…are you sensing the pattern here?

5. My sister gave me these beautiful daffodils that she bought for a fundraiser at work. Aren’t they so happy feeling? I sure feel loved!!!

20130315_074142My Christmas cactus at work that I’ve been bragging about…check it out now!!

20130313_0805146. I made these Pumpkin Chocolate Chip bars earlier this week. Very easy and pretty good!

20130312_205720Have a great day!!!

9 Responses to “Fun Facts Friday: Weather Edition”

  1. maureenbreakingfree March 15, 2013 at 9:03 am #

    The weather has been so bipolar lately! Also, I know that NIAW is a issue close to your heart. Let me know if you want me to publish a guest post my blog about it that week! I’d love to share your story with my followers!

    • Mallory March 18, 2013 at 7:36 am #

      Totally bipolar! haha I would LOVE to publish a guest post on your blog during that week! I’ll shoot you an email as it gets closer and kind of let you know what I will write about and get you a draft. Thanks Maureen!!!!!!!!

  2. Priscilla March 15, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    Cute post! 🙂 So glad you like the necklace ❤

    • Mallory March 18, 2013 at 7:35 am #

      I LOVE the necklace! Thank you so so sooo much! Big hugs! Love you!

  3. Karla March 19, 2013 at 7:27 am #

    Love that necklace! I’m with you… I’m totally ready for it to stop snowing here and be HOT!!

    • Mallory March 20, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

      Thanks Karla!!! 🙂 Meeee toooo!!!!! It’s windy and cold today AGAIN. I am going to cherish if it ever breaks 40*!

  4. Elizabeth @ livingrunningcooking March 20, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    Stopping by for the first time…love your blog!!

    I agree, get the ground hog. I love that song, but have never seen the video. Love it. Your pumpkin chocolate chip bars look amazing.

    • Mallory March 20, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

      Aww this seriously touched my heart today! Thank you for finding my blog and reading it AND commenting!!! 🙂 I love hearing from new readers!!! The video is so awesome as were the pumpkin bars!!!! just polished them off today!! hehe

Leave a Reply

