Kick off to NIAW

22 Apr

National Infertility Awareness Week is here!! I am so excited to spread the word through my blog that infertility is an issue. It is something 1 in 8 struggle with. Having children isn’t just a privilege some people are lucky enough to have, it is what we are made to do, it is the number one goal of millions of women out there and it is a disease that effects their well being and the way they go about living their lives (most of the time, privately and alone).

2013-join-the-movement-image

National Infertility Awareness Week is here to give those couples that struggle with infertility a chance to be supported, shed light on, and make the world aware that anyone around you could be dealing with this life altering battle. NIAW is a chance to spread hope.

Also, I did a guest post on Maureen’s blog at breakingfreeandfindingme.com in honor of NIAW! Check it out on her amazing blog πŸ™‚ She is helping spread the word and is such a kind, caring person and has been so supportive and encouraging in my journey. Thanks Maureen!!

4 Responses to “Kick off to NIAW”

  1. maureenbreakingfree April 22, 2013 at 7:56 am #

    you are more than welcome! It was a pleasure! Hopefully my corner of the blog-world will help spread a little more awareness to this important issue πŸ™‚

  2. jessielovestorun April 24, 2013 at 7:20 am #

    Will be heading over to check out your guest post! I also want to apologize for not responding back to your e-mail yet.. I feel horrible!! Soon though, soon!! Hope you are doing wonderful ❀ ❀ If you have any new updates, please let me know!!!

    • Mallory May 22, 2013 at 6:08 am #

      No worries no worries!!! πŸ™‚ Thinkin of you Jessie!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I resolve… | If Gravity Happens - April 17, 2014

    […] year I participated in NIAW on my blog (here and here), but not through my personal social outlets. My blog is still a small secret left open to […]

Leave a Reply

