Living in the Present

16 Jul

Heyyy!!! I’m allliiiiveeeee!!!! Haha 😉 I know I’m not a very good blogger BUT for good reason – I’ve had to take a short break and just really try to live in the present, focus on making some summer memories and just soaking up the nice weather while trying to stay as relaxed and as happy as possible.

In the month since I last posted, I’ve been busy with wedding celebrations for my friends Nate and Stacy. It was so much fun helping Stacy with all of her stationary items for that day along with being by her side to celebrate and toast to their love. It was a beautiful day and I couldn’t be happier for them!

IMG_20130706_163317

IMG_20130706_163213

IMG_20130707_114641

IMG_20130707_114740

 

I’ve also been hanging out with my nephews as much as possible! In July we celebrated a 5th birthday!…time goes wayy too fast!

IMG_20130630_192845

 

IMG_20130630_182626And some of the following…

IMG_20130627_203514

IMG_20130628_213149

IMG_20130620_060636

Look at those very worn out Saucony’s…time for a new pair!

IMG_20130628_194831

A delicious greek salad at a local restaurant…that’s fried feta cheese…I’ve been craving these since I finished the last bite!

Morning walks with my Mom

Morning walks with my Mom

IMG_20130617_191136

It was too hot in the house to do my Blogilates so the yoga mat was taken out on the deck to do a little pilates. Like our new tiki torches? They are awesome at keeping the bugs away and have an awesome ambiance.

That’s about it!

On the future Baby B front…things were put on hold as we waited to give my body a break and see how things would go on my own – things didn’t really go good. So back to the doctor I went. I love my doctor. My appointment was 2 hours long (unfortunately that included a 40 minute wait in a waiting room filled with very pregnant women…) but regardless, my doctor spent so much time with me, was so thorough, and never rushed me. We have a new plan in place which I will touch on down the road but for now, I just wanted to pop over and say hello and share a little about what I’ve been up to and say I’m thinking of all of you and miss y’all! Hopefully I’ll be popping back more often!

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Living in the Present”

  1. Priscilla July 16, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

    Glad to see you posting again 😀 Looks like you’ve been having a great summer so far and keeping busy!! I love the pics of you at the wedding, you look absolutely gorgeous and I’m so happy for Stacy 😀 Hoping your next post about future baby B brings good news, love ya lots~xoxo

    • Mallory July 29, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

      Thanks p! 🙂 love u lots girl!

  2. Linda Vasquez July 16, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    Hey Mal! You and Stacy looked so beautiful at the wedding 🙂 glad to see you’re having a nice summer so far! Hope to see you again, love you girl! BTW, Good luck with the baby-making plans and Keep the faith!

    • Mallory July 29, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

      Aww thanks Linda!! It was a lot of fun celebrating with them and Stacy was a gorgeous bride 🙂

  3. natalie@thesweetslife July 17, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

    yay i missed you blogging! excited and hopeful for Baby B!

    • Mallory July 29, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

      Thanks Natalie for visiting! :):) xoxo girl!

Leave a Reply

