My Life Soundtrack: October

23 Oct

As I said in the last post, I thought it’d be fun to highlight what’s playing in my world this fall! The music I listen to daily comes from whatever mood I’m in; whatever can put words to my feelings in the best way. Music is what keeps me positive, allows me to let tears fall, and dance circles around the house.

Screen shot 2013-10-23 at 8.58.00 PM

My creativity has been doing some serious overtime in my head. I think it’s a lot about my desire to get my mind off of the things I can’t control and create beauty around me. Just check out my Pinterest Pins – I’m pretty sure one of these days all of the creative inspiration will cause me to literally burst!

I don’t consider myself an artist one bit, but I do enjoy designing for freelance, pushing myself creatively at work, and all things personal expression. Anyways, music is my inspiration…there’s something about sitting down at my computer and listening to new-to-me music while I work. Those are the things that I love, the things that bring me so much happiness and self-worth.

So here it is ladies and gents! 🙂

 

Screen shot 2013-10-23 at 8.56.59 PM

This list isn’t really a good workout playlist but it is a good relaxation, yoga, or cooking in the kitchen playlist!

Iris is a classic song for me and my current ringtone for my phone…though sometimes it’s just a tad too quiet and I miss calls…

Screen shot 2013-10-23 at 9.02.02 PM

Spotify is pretty awesome! You can listen to an unlimited amount of music, make playlists, listen to radio stations, and see what your friends are listening to. It’s by far the best music listening software out there and completely free (unless you pay to have it on a mobile device).

I’ve been loving this song…(there are hardly any words to this song, but their voices are so good!):

Screen shot 2013-10-23 at 8.58.50 PMMy Wednesday is just coming to an end…sweet dreams!

What songs are you loving right now?

 

2 Responses to “My Life Soundtrack: October”

  1. Priscilla October 24, 2013 at 11:22 am #

    Iris was the very first song I taught myself to play on the piano!! Yet another thing to add to the list of similarities between us ; )

    • Mallory October 24, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

      haha very cool! I didn’t even know you knew how to play the piano!!!!!

Leave a Reply

